Spur

1st Sep – I simply cannot say “I love you” for it would be grave misjudgment to interpret profound gratitude as simply a declaration of sentimentality on my part and a grand injustice to you, which at the moment present is nothing more than an exaggerated four lettered word. No. Presently, the emotions that run deep in me are dictated by a core, a terminus if you will, of courses our differing paths meant to cross some three years past. The tender words for you are conscious but inexplicable, amplified by a silence of the good graces I hold you in. In my scarce expressions I hope you perceive that which may be inaudible, illegible. And in the brevity of an abrupt end you may understand the flux of thanks I owe you discreetly.

Leave a Reply

