Squad for Europe announced

UEFA.com has published the squad lists for the 2011/12 Champions League group stages, including a roll-call of 34 players for Manchester United.

The Reds, aiming to reach a fourth final in five years in the competition, will meet Benfica, Basel and Otelul Galati in Group C on the road to Munich 2012.

The United squad on UEFA.com includes 10 names on ‘Player list B’ which is for younger squad members – others eligible for this list can be added up to 24 hours before a fixture.

Goalkeepers: David De Gea, Tomasz Kuszczak, Anders Lindegaard, Ben Amos*, Sam Johnstone*.

Defenders: Patrice Evra, Phil Jones, Rio Ferdinand, Jonny Evans, Chris Smalling, Nemanja Vidic, Fabio*, Rafael*, Sean McGinty*.

Midfielders: Anderson, Ryan Giggs, Ji-sung Park, Michael Carrick, Nani, Ashley Young, Tom Cleverley, Darren Fletcher, Antonio Valencia, Darron Gibson, Matty James*, Davide Petrucci*.

Forwards: Michael Owen, Dimitar Berbatov, Wayne Rooney, Javier Hernandez, Danny Welbeck*, Federico Macheda*, Mame Biram Diouf, Will Keane*.

* Indicates player is on list B.

via http://www.manutd.com


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s